Board of Directors

Co-Executive Director, Centre for Community Based Research
Board Co-Chair and Treasurer
Executive Director, Simon Fraser's Surrey Campus
Board Co-Chair 
Executive Director, Canadian Research Data Centre Network
Board Member
Directeur, service aux collectivités, Vice-rectorat à la recherche, à la création et à la diffusion,
Université du Québec à Montréal
Board Member
UNESCO Co-Chair in Community-Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Education, University of Victoria
Board Member
Professor, Department of Geography, Planning and Environment at Concordia University
Board Member
Associate Vice President (Research & International) and Professor, School of Social Work, Carleton University
Board Member
Assistant Professor, University of Waterloo
Board Member
Research Project Assistant, Community Engaged Scholarship Institute, University of Guelph
Board Member
Professor, University of Victoria
Board Member
Assistant Professor, Department of Geography and Special Advisor on Community Engaged Scholarship, University of Victoria
Board Member
Partnership Development Officer to the Vice-President Research and Innovation, University of Toronto
Board Member
Manager, Office of Community Engagement, McMaster University
Board Member
CCBR final logo transparent.png
Membership and Communications Coordinator


Past Board Members
  • Geri Briggs, Carleton University & Canadian Alliance for Community Service-Learning

  • Leslie Brown, University of Victoria

  • Jody Butler Walker, Arctic Institute of Community Based Research

  • Ken Carter, Memorial University, Grenfell Campus

  • Tanis Dagert, Vancouver Island University

  • Sylvie de Grosbois, Universite du Quebec en Outaouai

  • Catherine Graham, National Association of Friendship Centres

  • Katherine Graham, Carleton University

  • Linda Hawkins, Community Engaged Scholarship Institute, University of Guelph

  • Isabelle Kim, University of Toronto

  • Michele Peterson-Badali, University of Toronto OISE

  • Kathy Sanford, University of Victoria

Program Coordinator
(maternity leave)
The Secretariat leads the day-to-day operations of CBR Canada and they are located at the Centre for Community Based Research in Waterloo, Ontario
Program Coordinator