Community-Based Research Canada Member
University of Regina.png
Located on Treaty 4 and Treaty 6 Territories, the University of Regina seeks to reflect the world in which we want to live – a world that values empowered citizens, generates high-impact scholarship, and embraces Canada’s diversity. The University’s motto “As One Who Serves” is exemplified through commitments to applied and community-based research as well as 200 academic programs and ten faculties that provide undergraduate, graduate, certificate and postdoctoral training. The campus is a global training center representing students from 90 countries. The University of Regina is deeply committed to community-based research with five areas of focus including: discovery, truth and reconciliation, well-being and belonging, environment and climate action and impact and identity.  We employ our expertise to serve each other, the environment, and society. We nurture our reciprocal relationships with our communities by being committed to vibrancy, inclusivity, and demonstrating social, environmental, and economic responsibility.